Arsenal’s Top 20 All Time Goal Scorers of The Premier League Era

Arsenal (Gunners), certainly has a rich tradition when it comes to club honor, trophy success and great managers such as Arsene Wenger.

They are also the first team in the English Football history to finish an entire season without losing a single game and this occurred sixteen years ago, that is in the 2003/2004 season to be exactly. And that achievement gave them the nickname “The Invincibles” .

Its been sixteen years since then, and we’re not expecting such to take place at least anytime soon, all Arsenal enthusiasts can just sit back, cross their fingers and hope for a great campaign under boss Mikel Arteta, who should have also made this list had it been stretched a little more, he is Arsenal’s 34th all time leading goal score with 15 goals; Not bad considering he was more of a holding midfielder.

Now here are Arsenal’s All Time 20 Top Goal Scorers in ascending order:-

1. Thierry Henry

Goals: 175

2. Ian Wright

Goals: 104

3. Robin Van Persie

Goals: 96

4. Dennis Bergkamp

Goals: 87

5. Olivier Giroud

Goals: 69

6. Theo Walcott

Goals: 65

7. Robert Pires

Goals: 62

8. Pierre Emerick Aubameyang

Goals: 55

9. Alexis Sanchez

Goals: 53

10. Fredrik Ljungberg

Goals: 46

11. Emmanuel Adebayor

Goals: 46

12. Aaron Ramsey

Goals: 40

13. Alexandre Lacazette

Goals: 38

14. Francesc Fabregas

Goals: 35

15. Mesut Ozil

Goals: 33

16. Sylvain Wiltord

Goals: 31

17. Nwankwo Kanu

Goals: 30

18. Patrick Vieira

Goals: 29

19. Paul Merson

Goals: 28

20. Santi Cazorla

Goals: 25

The list started off with one of Arsenal’s greatest player ever, and ended with a man who did remarkably well, in his time at the Emirates with the gunners.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More